The next one

I leave tomorrow my first real solo trip since Israel last May.  That was only 8 days with 3-4 days with family so not too long.  Tomorrow I embark on a 17-day adventure, first for two nights in Luxembourg couchsurfing and going to see a small music festival and then flying to bosnia and croatia for two weeks.  12 rolls of film is my goal, also to couchsurf in each of the 3 countries.

I’m really looking forward to this even though I barely feel it.  I have travelled so much and so often the past 6+ years that it’s barely hit me that I’m going to be leaving for 2.5 weeks tomorrow.  It’s going to be an intense trip, with my birthday, a language I don’t speak at all, and it’s a personal statement of where my life is right now.  I can do this and it’s gonna be something I will always remember and it will add to my bag of stories to tell.  I like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

