New Career Plans

I’m going to spend the next 2 days trying to learn a good deal about solar energy and solar panels and  then possibly spend Thursday and/or Friday at a big new international conference called Solar Summits.  I plan to meet a lot of people and try and make some impressions.

I want to contact the company in Waldkirch who is doing a “green” room for Freiburg at the EXPO 2010 in Shanghai.   I want to try to weasel my way into an internship there and say that I could be in Shanghai to help man the stand and act as a native English speaker because for sure the conference will be in English and I bet these guys can probably speak reasonably good English but still…maybe I could give some English lessons there for the chance to also have an internship there.

See if there is a southern California-based company that focuses on solar energy, see if they need a representative for them in Freiburg, an internationally-renowned environmental city.

I will start the German language exam studying in November, and the exam is in May, exactly when the deadline to apply for the university.  I have to catch up on what the cutting edge of renewable energy even looks like.

But it’s 1.07am now and it’s time for me to go to bed.  I wonder what will happen tomorrow. 🙂

2 Responses to New Career Plans

  1. EJ says:

    That’s awesome dude – good luck, it sounds like a cool & interesting idea

  2. MC says:

    Damn, that’s awesome! Great idea! Keep me updated on everything, I want to hear what the waldkirch guys say!

Leave a Reply

