I’m BaaaaAAAaaack

It’s before 8am on a Monday. I don’t have to work today but I have tons to do. Ya see, I’ve been away for two months and have left many of my responsibilities to the winds of time. Unfortunately, they have waited for me here patiently.

I do have a private lesson tonight and a couple of classes Wednesday morning. It’s good I’m starting slowly because I’m planning on making some changes in my life.

First, I’m going to start working out again. I’ve been living the good life the past 2 months and my pants feel like it.

Second, I’m going to refocus on The Newropean, my novel which is about 2/3 done. I’m planning on getting in a rhythm and writing at least a few times a week.

Third, I’m going to start studying for a 6-month time frame to take a German Language exam. This is to add another notch to the belt because…

I’m starting to think about new career paths. I still like English teaching but it does not provide the stability needed to get married and raise a family. That is not happening in the next year but it’s part of the 5-year picture. So now I”m thinking 5 years into the future, when I’m 40 and I’d like to be involved, if even only part-time with another line of work. There are some teaching jobs I would keep because I like them and the pay is enough.

But there are little things that need to be done start putting all that in the right direction, like paying for the gym membership, buying a new pen to write, printing out a copy of the German language exam, stuff like that.

I’m not a completely new person by the way, I bought plane tix to go to Holland with Maya the first weekend of December. Rotterdam or Leiden, who knows? 🙂

2 Responses to I’m BaaaaAAAaaack

  1. Mike says:

    “I’m starting to think about new career paths. I still like English teaching but it does not provide the stability needed to get married and raise a family.”

    Hehe, I hear that! As much as I enjoyed some things about teaching, getting out of teaching and into other work has opened up whole other doors, given me lots more choices.

    -M

Leave a Reply

