Phew

I went to work yesterday, two hours by train and by foot and then found out that I would not be used this week.  The class hadn’t liked my lessons but actually, there were other factors as well, but just to play it safe, they wanted a different teacher for that same class for their second semester.  I was pissed off to have travelled so far for work in a tie no less to find out that I would be losing 1000 euros.  That did not sit well with me.

I had to talk to the professort at 1pm today.  I was afraid that he would say, thanks, but no thanks and I would lose that job for the Fall.  But he was a very nice guy, didn’t discuss the comments at all but thought about how to shorten the classes and break them into 2-3 groups.  So, money lost, that sucks.  Assurance that I should be teaching the class in the Fall is huge.  Therefore…phew.

2 Responses to Phew

  1. J says:

    Yep, blame it on the teacher. Happens all the time when Germans are looking for a scapegoat – no matter how untrue it may be.

  2. Howard says:

    1 step backwards, two forward

Leave a Reply

