Box two is packed

So I haven’t had any emails or takers on my apartment for August and September but I am still packing up some of my things so that whoever lives here would not be tempted to pilfer too much of my stuff. 🙂  But the beauty is, I love “stuff” but I wouldn’t be that bummed if almost all of my stuff got stolen.  The only things that I don’t want to have to deal with having been stolen would be my laptop and/or external harddrive and my wallet and perhaps my passport, cell phone.  I love a lot of my cowboy shirts and my good pillow but it’s amazing that almost everything I have is not a prized possession, or rather maybe it is but I’m able to let it go at a moment’s notice.  That has been one of the best things about my life, the ability to not need everything.  Living/travelling with a backpack can really help you realize that things are only crucial while you have them.  They aren’t when they aren’t with me.

Box two, mostly books and clothes so far, has been packed.

One Response to Box two is packed

  1. Mooney says:

    Good point my friend. I look forward to drinking a few with you and discussing the world we live in.
    ~Mooney

Leave a Reply

