June 20th, my new exhibition date

from San Pedro, Guatemala, this little guy may just become the flyer for my new exhibition.

from San Pedro, Guatemala, this little guy may just become the flyer for my new exhibition.

I got the call today, it’s been confirmed that my next photo exhibition will be on June 20th at Jos Fritz, the location of my last “big” exhibition in July 2007.  If I’m not mistaken, this is my first exhibition in a year and a half.  It’s about damn time.

But, what while watching Office Space in a business English class less than 3 miles from the Swiss border, I wrote in my journal that I want this exhbition to be SIMPLE.  I have spent hundreds of euros on exhibitions before and I want to minimize costs and set up.  I need to buy the black boards and paint to put the photos on.  That will cost 50 euros. I will buy 10 bottles of champagne.  That’s another 20 euros (no, it’s sparkling white wine, not (ahem) champagne).  I am willing, at this moment to put another 30 euros of costs into the exhibition but on what?

On a different note, I can’t believe the media would rather let the “torture story” to drift to Pelosi v. CIA instead of Cheney promoting torture and on investigations.

I went jogging today, need to shower before getting dinner with the roommates.  One of them is moving to London so…

Leave a Reply

