Customer service

I bought plane tickets in mid-November 2008 to fly to San Francisco for 11 days in March 2009.  The tickets cost me 528 euros and were direct Frankfurt-San Fran flights.

Last night I saw the same exact tickets on the same exact website for 454 euros.  I wrote them an email and called them and they said there was nothing they could do.

It just reminded me of http://www.orbitz.com, which states on the website that there is a price assurance that if orbitz sells the same exact tickets for a lower price, they’ll pay me back the difference.

At least I didn’t have to pay 14 cents/minute to call the German website phone number.

One Response to Customer service

  1. Mike says:

    Yeah I doubt most any airline (not ticket resellers) would give you $ back, especially after that amount of time, unfortunately. Still, that’s a pretty good price you paid. I paid almost double for my short-notice trip to Amsterdam.

    When exactly will you be in SF? I’m back the end of this month.

Leave a Reply

