HOME!

It’s 6:25am and here I am.  I have been awak for an hour and a half. It’s going to be a long day I’m sure, but not as long as yesterday.  Up at 7:30am, took the 8:57 train north, changed in Mannheim, arrived in Frankfurt, checked in, had some hotdogs and potato salad, flew what seemed like forever to san francisco and thought I had gotten lucky and put on an earlier flight so I would not have to wait 4 hours in SF but alas, that flight was cancelled so I was put on my original flight again.  I was falling  asleep during the flight and it felt so good to get home last night. I hung with the parents and tried to make sense of all the stuff in my room, watched TV and surfed the internet for awhile and finally went to bed at 12:30am and woke up at 5am.

Like I said, it’s gonna be a long day.

Leave a Reply

