Making History and Maybe Being Irresponsible

Well, it’s 6:21pm in Old Europe, I’m listening to Howard Stern talk about the election and the excitement is growing.  Today is the election in the States, maybe you knew that already… 🙂

Some of us want to meet tonight.  I have to work at 8am tomorrow with about 9 women whose English is not good which means more work for me. I was tempted to cancel it and still might but as of now, I’ve got to work, 8-9:30, 9:30-10:30 and 11:30-1 and 1-2:30pm. That is kind of a long day and is worth a lot of money to me and am seriously considering cancelling it because of the election.

We are meeting around 9-10pm and some of us are planning on staying at our friend’s until 2am or even later.  I talked to my buddy Gregg and his phrase was “I’m planning for the worst”.  He has to work at 7:30am so he’s allowed to tell me I’m being a pussy if I go home early, he’s got to work earlier than me.

Probably what’s gonna happen is that I will be dead tired and somehow get through the work and have the whole afternoon/evening to relax and do nothing and probably go to bed early tomorrow night. Life is short and this election is one of the top 5 most influential things that has ever happened in my life.  Here are the top 5 not including the election:

  • Kirk Gibson’s homerun in game 1 of the 1988 World Series
  • Receiving my permanent work permit to live in Germany indefinitely
  • April 14, 1999 – the epiphany where I learned this is the only life I get
  • My first journey, 10 weeks travelling around the US and Canada in Fall of 1999
  • My first Black Crowes’ show, May 23, 1995, the day before I turned 21

Ok, this was just done off the top of my head but tonight’s election is so important, its importance can’t be underestimated, can it?

I’ll let you know what happens at work tomorrow.

Go OBAMA!

Leave a Reply

