Monday afternoon

I slept poorly, was productive the first half of the day and not since.  I did some writing in the Newropean, did my lesson plans for this week and then went jogging.   I went food shopping, made a salat and fried up some cordon bleu and Franziska came over and we had lunch.  I washed the dishes of which there were a shitload and then we chilled out a bit before she had to go back to class.

I didn’t have to work today.  I work tomorrow at 8am.  I’m a little in shock that the alarm-at-7am bullshit starts again tomorrow.  Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 8am…well, at least I have work, right? 🙂

Listened to Howard Stern interview Cheech and Chong which was good, downloaded a new Ryan Adams song and am still working on putting tags on all of the old posts I’ve made.  It’s going to take forever but so be it. You’ll see the ‘tag cloud’ down on the right and I have to admit, I love that thing.

Colin Powell endorsed Barack Obama yesterday.  So did the Washington Post.  Those are pretty big endorsements.  Hell, the Chicago Tribune which has NEVER endorsed a Democrat did so last week, as did the LA Times, which had also never endorsed a Democrat and hadn’t even endorsed a president since 1972.

I voted today.  My ballot came via email and I filled it out carefully and plan on mailing it tomorrow. My vote is not so important for California but it’s important for me to have a say in what’s going on. If you don’t vote, you can’t complain and I certainly want to be able to complain!

One Response to Monday afternoon

  1. J says:

    So, you’ve finally made the switch? I hope you’re as happy with WP as I am (albeit we’re using different versions). Are you gonna keep this background or see what else is out there?

Leave a Reply

