Senate Armed Services Committee

Man is my life different than 5 years ago. Here I am on a Tuesday at 7.17pm watching a Senate Armed Services Committee hearing on detainee interrogation. I’m now watching Senator Pryor ask questions of Lt. Col. Diane Beaver and her October 2002 legal opinion with regard to certain torture techniques she said were legal and how suddenly her mid-level bureaucratic legal brief is used as official US policy in possibly breaking two federal treaties including the Geneva Conventions, torturing suspects.

How is my life different now? Because I know about that shit now, that I’m interested in it and I’m watching it online as my free time.

Leave a Reply

