South San Gabriel

I saw a concert in Swamp last night. My friend Gregg and I befriended the band before the show and bought cds and stood in the front row of the small bar which held about 50 people or so. It was a very intimate show and the music fit accordingly. There were 2 bands with interchangeable members and last night they kind of played both together. I enjoyed the first band more than the second, mostly because of the pedal steel guy and it was more mellow but it was a great time. I love the fact that there are great concerts by small, alt-country/americana, rockabilly type music in the building where I live! I’m a little slow today, however, but it is beautiful weather and I’m sure I’ll get out for a bit. You? ps the bands were called South San Gabriel (the more mellow one) and the Centro Matic…

Leave a Reply

