27

I just bought two tickets to see the Black Crowes in Amsterdam on April 11th. I’m so excited, this will be the 27th time I will have seen them and it’s like going to church for me. Tickets were a bit expensive (55euros/each) but I don’t care. I don’t know who is going to use the second ticket and I don’t care. Either someone will come with me from Freiburg or I’ll sell it to someone outside the venue before I go in, lots of possibilities.

I sang karaoke last night at an Irish pub in town. It’s funny because the first song was a bit inappropriate with at least 3 university students of mine there but it was Bob Dylan’s Rainy Day Women #12 and 35 with “they’ll stone ya when you’re trying to be so good”. The people were still getting warmed up to the evening and so the reception was luke warm but there were so many freakin people singing karaoke that I only got to sing one more time and it was about 2 hours later and the place was more packed and the people much drunker then and I sang Celebration by Kool and the Gang and it went over amazingly! There were tons of chicks right up front dancing and one of them got on the stage to continue singing the song with me and then I was just on the stage with my hands in the air like, check me out, i’m so fucking good at karaoke that some chick just jumped on stage to join me and her friends all loved it and then the karaoke dude came over and chastised them for singing and blah blah blah and so they got off the stage but then I brought the microphone over to them so they could sing with me. That was a damn good time. 🙂

Now I’m hoping to get up soon and take part of my bed back to IKEA because it sucks. They will probably try and tell me that it is more than 90 days since I received it and I just hope that I don’t have to make a scene. I’ll keep ya updated, cheers!

One Response to 27

  1. Leharik says:

    Hi Jason,

    I also bought 2 tickets – Korn will play in Tallinn on February 10, and I don`t know who will get the second ticket ; )

    Hope it will be a nice surprise.

    Btw, will you be in Germany around middle of May?

Leave a Reply

