80 bucks

Last night I spent 80 dollars in a bar. That’s the most I have spent in one bar/restaurant in who knows how long, maybe forever but it was totally worth it, except for my hangover this morning but still…

It was 1-dollar tacos and 2.50 Coronas like I mentioned and they had karaoke with judges like american idol. I got wrangled into the contest even though I just wanted to sing a song. I sang Fight For Your Right to Party by the Beastie Boys and then later P.I.M.P by 50 cent that was pretty sweet and got the chicks going. I met 3 dudes from Guatemala and 3 from Mexico, a girl with a skull tatooed on the front of her neck, another white rapper dude from Long Beach who sang, “Hey, we want some p*ssy” song from 2 Live Crew which brought the house down. I bought drinks for at least 10 people I didn’t know. I was telling my dad today, hey, it’s cheaper than therapy and I got to buy some buddies drinks and there were drunks girls who needed drinks, what’s a guy to do?

Didn’t have any luck however but must say I had a smashing time.

I played golf today, perfect weather, a bit hot and I’m a bit out of it now but so happy to be home and plan to be here the rest of the evening methinks…

Have you ever seen the movie Hairspray? The new version? Yeah, me neither but I’m curious how it is.

One Response to 80 bucks

  1. horsty says:

    Hah, would have loved to see you doing the pimp up there!
    I watched Hairspray this Sunday, it was OK. Easy, happy, girly hangover movie.

Leave a Reply

