Still ongoing…

I got a phone call on my way to work today from the guy who interviewed me about my work problem. He told me in German, This looks shitty, meaning it doesn’t look good. He apparently asked a some of the local officials and they gave the official answer of me needing a million euros and giving 10 jobs to people in order to remain how I am here in Germany. Or I can get married. That is starting to look more and more likely. That doesn’t bother me at all, in fact I look forward to Assiyeah being my wife someday, but not under these conditions, of being forced to marry or I have to leave the country after having developed a real niche here. It’s crazy.

It is going to be the main topic of discussion I have until I go home for Xmas. I am going to earn hundreds of euros in the next couple of weeks talking about this, making Germans feel ashamed of their wonderful country because they are trying to kick me out. I love Germany, I love living here, moving here was the best thing I ever did in my life and now they are trying to turn me out in the street, even though more than 100 students (I have more than that) are depending on me to get them a final grade so they can get credit for a class they have been taking with me for about 6-8 weeks. It’s ridiculous.

That’s about all I have to add for now, I will let you know more as soon as I do, as for now, think good thoughts…

Leave a Reply

