9 days in Paris

We’re back, enjoying a Sunday night with no work tomorrow because of German “Carnival”, we had a blast, spent a few pretty pennies and saw so many important things that only a small list will do it justice:

top of the eiffel tower
mona lisa
venus di milo
arc di triomphe
jim morrison’s grave
cafe deux magots
sacre coeur
versailles

Ya getting the picture? I only took 6 rolls of film because the weather was crappy. I think I have another class to teach at the university, called Oral Formulation, no jokes please! 🙂 And I got a call for private lessons, just a little bit of spending cash which would be good. I will be finding out in the next week or two if some of my other classes are going to happen, before I go to London on March 16th, my schedule is going to look a lot more stable methinks. I’m on a spending frieze for awhile, until then, and try and save a few bucks if possible. There is snow on the ground, I’m reading a book about the history of spice and life is good.

we’ll be in touch.

2 Responses to 9 days in Paris

  1. Sandra Kraisirideja says:

    Jason,

    Hard to believe another month has gone by. Sounds like you had a great time in Paris. I hope you post some of the photos on your blog. How did your art show go last month?

    Sandy

  2. Jason says:

    hi Sandy,

    The art exhibition is actually in two months, on May 12th. I’m happy to extend you and your hubby an invitation if ya’ll can get your arses over here!

Leave a Reply

