10:22am

Well, I’ve already “worked” a bit today, from 7:30-9am, but it was just like a Christmas breakfast with 5 students and they provided everything: 5-6 kinds of bread rolls, butter, margarine, 7 kinds of cheese, 4 kinds of meat, pickles, stuffed peppers with spicy cheese, nutella, 3 kinds of homeade jelly, coffee, tea, orange juice and apple juice.

Now I’m home for quite a few hours and have quite a bit to do: pack, because I’m headed to California in 4 days, and also figure out the situation where my tickets are and if I have to take a train to Strasbourg, France on Friday at 5:55am or can I take the 8:56am train direct to Frankfurt, finish up one of my mom’s Christmas presents, do some writing on Selling to the Norwegians (I’m waiting for Assiyeah at the Oslo-Torp airport in the story), watch a move (Love, Actually with Hugh Grant and others) and hopefully even sleep a bit before I shower and teach two conversation classes this evening. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

